Fire Station 1

Fire Station 1

118 Dare Road, Grafton


The first fire station built in York County, the "Grafton Fire Station" was originally constructed on its current site by members of the York Volunteer Fire Department and completed in March, 1960. Enlargement and renovation of the building was completed in November 1989 as part of the first phase of the 1986 York County Fire and Rescue Services Bond Referendum. Fire Station One has served as the headquarters station for over 30 years.

Service Area

Serving as the district fire station for the southeastern portion of York County, Fire Station 1 Grafton responds "first due" into the Grafton, Dare, and surrounding areas and subdivisions. This station also provides primary back up response to the area covered by the Tabb, Yorktown and Seaford Fire Stations.